Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
Steely Dan - Northeast Corridor Live! 2 LP set

Steely Dan - Northeast Corridor Live! 2 LP set

$ 46.99

Artist: Steely Dan |  Label: Geffen / UMe |  Format: 2xLP | Genre: Rock  |  Album Condition: New  |  Cover Condition: Sealed

Steely Dan
Northeast Corridor Live!
Geffen / UMe - 2 LP set

The first Steely Dan live album since 1995's Alive in America, Northeast Corridor was recorded on the group's last tour at venues including New York's Beacon Theater, The Met Philadelphia, and others. (The band's nine-show Beacon residency in 2018 featured themed shows including performances of full albums, a "By Popular Demand" night, and more.)  The set of 12 songs (of course abbreviated from a typical tour setlist) features songs off Can't Buy a Thrill ("Reelin' in the Years"), Countdown to Ecstasy ("Bodhisattva"), Pretzel Logic ("Rikki Don't Lose That Number," "Any Major Dude Will Tell You"), Aja ("Black Cow," "Aja," "Peg"), The Royal Scam ("Kid Charlemagne"), Gaucho ("Hey Nineteen," "Glamour Profession"), and Everything Must Go ("Things I Miss the Most"), plus a cover of "A Man Ain't Supposed to Cry."  The Norman Gimbel/Frankie Laine/Irving Reid tune was recorded by Arthur Prysock, Chuck Jackson, and Joe Williams, among others. 
This is the first SD release without founding member Walter Becker, who passed away in 2017. 

Black Cow 
Kid Charlemagne 
Rikki Don't Lose That Number 
Hey NIneteen 
Any Major Dude Will Tell You 
Glamour Profession 
Things I Miss the Most 
Reelin' In The Years 
A Man Ain't Supposed to Cry 

NEW SEALED 2 LP set in a thick gatefold jacket 

Share this Product

More from this collection