Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
Various - Ocean Child - Songs of Yoko Ono

Various - Ocean Child - Songs of Yoko Ono

$ 21.99 $ 24.98

Artist: Various |  Label: Atlantic |  Format: LP  |  Genre: Rock |  Album Condition: New  |  Cover Condition: Sealed

Various Artist 
Ocean Child - The Songs of Yoko Ono 
Atlantic 66890
Canvasback Music / Atlantic Records celebrates the extraordinary work of multimedia artist, singer, songwriter, and activist YokoOno. Imagined and curated by Benjamin Gibbard (lead singer, guitarist, and songwriter of Death Cab for Cutie), Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono is comprised of 14 all-new versions of Ono’s tracks performed by a diverse range of rising artists and legendary stars including David Byrne, Japanese Breakfast, The Flaming Lips, Sharon Van Etten, Jay Som, and more. A portion of the proceeds from the record will be going to WhyHunger, a non-profit organization Ono has supported for decades in their efforts to transform our food system by building social justice and striking at the root causes of hunger and poverty. Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono arrives Friday, February 18, coinciding with the artist’s 89th birthday.

     Contains the tracks; 

Toyboat - Sharon Van Etten 
Who Has Seen the Wind? - David Byrne & Yo La Tengo 
Dogtown - Sudan Archives 
Waiting For the Sunrise - Death Cab for Cutie 
Yellow Girl (Stand By For Life) - Thao 
Born in a Prison - U.S. Girls 
Growing Pain - Jay Som 
Listen, the Snow is Falling - Stephin Merritt 
No, No, No - Deerhoof 
Don't Be Scared - We Are KING 
Mrs. Lennon - The Flaming Lips 
Nobody Sees Me Like You Do - Japanese Breakfast 
There's No Goodbye Between Us - Yo La Tengo 
Run Run Run - Amber Coffman 


Share this Product

More from this collection