Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
V/A Tarantino Experience Reloaded - 2 LP on 180g colored vinyl - music from his films

V/A Tarantino Experience Reloaded - 2 LP on 180g colored vinyl - music from his films

$ 32.99

Artist: Various Artists  |  Label: Tarantino  |  Format: 2xLP  |  Genre: Rock |  Album Condition: New  |  Cover Condition: Sealed

Various Artists 
The Tarantino Experience - Reloaded
2 LP set on limited edition 180g colored vinyl
Limited double 180gm red and yellow colored vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. To some movie directors, the music heard in their films seems as (or more) important than the images seen or the dialogue spoken. Many Quentin Tarantino fans would regard a Reservoir Dogs without "Stuck in the Middle with You" or a Pulp Fiction without "Misirlou" as not Reservoir Dogs or Pulp Fiction at all. Tarantino describes his perhaps unsurprisingly musically-inspired method of film conception as follows: "One of the things I do when I am starting a movie, when I'm writing a movie or when I have an idea for a film is, I go through my record collection and just start playing songs, trying to find the personality of the movie, find the spirit of the movie. Then, 'boom,' eventually I'll hit one, two or three songs, or one song in particular, 'Oh, this will be a great opening credit song.'" The Tarantino Experience Reloaded extends the tribute to one of the greatest filmmakers of the last 50 years and his uncanny talent. Featuring music from and inspired by his films, attempts to help you explore Tarantino's personal way to approach his projects when it comes to their music. With fantastic artwork and remastered sound, The Tarantino Experience Reloaded is another essential additional to your vinyl collection. And remember, it won't be available on streaming platforms.
Retro artwork in a gatefold full color sleeve. 

     LP 1 - SIDE A: 
A1: Ghost Riders in the Sky - Fendermen
A2: Sad Shades of Blue - Geater Davies
A3: Woman to Woman - Joe Cocker
A4: Me and You and a Dog Named Boo - Lobo
A5: Judy In Disguise - John Fred & His Playboy Band 
A6: I Walk the Line - Johnny Cash 
     LP 1 - SIDE B:
B1: I'm Troubled - Golden Gate Quartet
B2: Singing the Blues - Guy Mitchell
B3: Cannonball - Duane Eddy 
B4: Pipeline - The Surf Coronados
B5: Paint it Black - Chris Farlowe
B6: Murder in the Graveyard - Screamin' Lord Sutch

     LP 2 - SIDE A: 
A1: Jeepster - T. Rex
A2: Wipeout - The Surfaris
A3: Walk Don't Run - The Ventures 
A4: Deep Purple - Nino Tempo & April Stevens
A5: Indian Giver - 1910 Fruitgum Company
A6: Boom Boom - John Lee Hooker
     LP 2 - SIDE B 
B1: Stupid Cupid - Connie Francis 
B2: These Boots Are Made for Walkin' - Julie Teicher 
B3: Love Potion #9 - The Clovers 
B4: Midnight Confessions - The Grass Roots
B5: The "In" Crowd - Dobie Grey
B6: Louie Louie - The Kingsmen 

NEW SEALED 2 LP set on limited 
edition Colored vinyl! 

Share this Product

More from this collection