Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
Peter Gabriel - Rated PG 10 tracks as featured in the movies

Peter Gabriel - Rated PG 10 tracks as featured in the movies

$ 22.99

Artist: Peter Gabriel  |  Label: Real World |  Format: LP  |  Genre: Rock | Album Condition: New  |  Cover Condition: Sealed

Peter Gabriel
Rated PG
Rated PG is a collection of Peter Gabriel songs from the movies. Having always
loved the combination of film and music (aged 17 he gave up a place at film school
to pursue a career in music) Peter Gabriel’s first opportunity to really marry these
twin interests came when he was asked to create the music for Alan Parker’s film
Birdy in 1985. Further film work, including his music for Martin Scorsese’s
The Last Temptation of Christ (that became the album Passion) and the soundtrack
to Philip Noyce’s film Rabbit-Proof Fence (released as the album Long Walk Home),
has continued to feed that interest. “I have always loved film and any chance
I have been offered to work with good film projects and good directors I have
jumped at. This is a mixture of songs that have been written for specific films, and
existing songs that found an appropriate place in a story. Consequently, there is a mix
of different styles and moods.” – Peter Gabriel Alongside those longer soundtrack
commissions Peter Gabriel has also regularly contributed songs to a diverse range
of movies and Rated PG explores this other connection forged by Peter between
his music and film. Rated PG is an opportunity to bring together in one place, for the
first time, a selection of songs written especially for, or used to notable effect in, movies and includes new and previously unreleased versions, otherwise unavailable songs and a brand new track. Originally released for Records Store Day in April 2019, where the album was a single LP picture disc in a die-cut sleeve the album is now
being released as a CD and standard black vinyl LP. The LP has been half-speed
mastered by Matt Colton at Metropolis Mastering and comes
as 180g vinyl and a hi-res download code.

Contains the songs; 
That'll Do (from Babe 2: Pig in the City) 
Down to Earth (from Wall-E) 
This is Party Man (from Virtuosity) 
The Book of Love (from Shall We Dance?) 
Taboo (from Natural Born Killers) 
Everybird (from Birds Like Us) 
Walk Through the Fire (from Against All Odds) 
Speak (BOL) - (from The Reluctant Fundamentalist) 
Nocturnal (from Les Morsures de L'Aube) 
In Your Eyes (from Say Anything) 

Brand New SEALED / NEW 180g LP

Share this Product

More from this collection