Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
GOAT - Double Date Soundtrack - limited 2018 RSD title - import 10" on Blood Red Vinyl

GOAT - Double Date Soundtrack - limited 2018 RSD title - import 10" on Blood Red Vinyl

$ 34.99

Artist: Various Artists |  Label: History of Soul |  Format: LP |  Genre: Soul | LP condition: Mint | Jacket condition: Sealed

Double Date is an independent British horror film that was released to great applause in 2017. The film was written by and starred Danny Morgan and was the debut movie directed by Benjamin Barfoot.  Ben approached Goat in 2016 asking them if they would be interested in appearing in the film he was making as he had a club scene where he wanted to feature a band playing live. And when he and Danny were coming up with the idea for the movie they had Goat’s ‘World Music’ album on repeat and it was the band's infectious tribal grooves that he wanted in the scene.  During filming of  Goat’s scene Ben and the band bonded and he invited Goat to score the whole film, so their unique DNA would be running throughout the whole picture. The band liked the idea and decided to take the challenge on. And we at Rocket are very excited to be able to release the complete score Goat created for the film on a special ltd edition ‘pool of blood’ coloured vinyl 10” LP especially for Record Store Day 2018. The album contains all the original music Goat created to soundtrack the film plus the music they made for the trailer. The score also contains a different version of Goat’s live anthem ‘Run To Your Mama’ that was especially created for the film.

A1 – Your Lucky Night
A2 – Man Eaters
A3 – The Three Of Us Together
A4 – Trailer Song 

B1 – This Is Your Time
B2 – Whats With The Tshirts
B3 – Fuck you Daddy
B4 – Run To Your Mama (Double Date Version)

Limited Edition Record Store Day release 10" import on BLOOD RED Vinyl

Share this Product

More from this collection