Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
Beastie Boys - Some Old Bullshit - RSD release

Beastie Boys - Some Old Bullshit - RSD release

$ 44.99

Artist: Beastie Boys |  Label: Capitol / UMe  |  Format: LP |  Genre: HipHop | LP Condition: New | Jacket Condition: Sealed

Beastie Boys
Some Old Bullshit
Capitol Records - Record Store Day release Limited Edition on 180g colored vinyl

Some Old Bullshit is a compilation album by the Beastie Boys released in 1994. It compiles several of their early EPs, recorded in the early 1980s. These recordings present a sound radically different from that of the hip-hop sound generally associated with the band. Instead, these songs represent the band's part in the early New York hardcore scene. The album also features taped segments originally heard on Noise the Show, a popular hardcore radio show on WNYU in New York that played early recordings from the Beastie Boys. These segments feature the hyperbolic introductions of Noise the Show's host, Tim Sommer, an early supporter of the band. 

1. "Egg Raid On Mojo (Demo Version)”
2. "Beastie Boys”
3. “Transit Cop”
4. “Jimi”
5. “Holy Snappers”
6. “Riot Fight”
7. “Ode to…”
8. “Michelle’s Farm”
9. “Egg Raid on Mojo”
10. “Transit Cop (Demo Version”
11. “Cooky Puss”
12. “Bonus Batter”
13. “Beastie Revolution”
14. “Cooky Puss (Censored Version)”

NEW SEALED LP w/ gatefold jacket

Share this Product

More from this collection