Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
Secret Machines - Ten Silver Drops DLX - 2LP Limited Run Out Groove

Secret Machines - Ten Silver Drops DLX - 2LP Limited Run Out Groove

$ 39.99

Artist: Secret Machines | Label: Run Out Groove | Format: 2xLP | Genre: Rock | Album Condition: New | Cover Condition: Sealed

Secret Machines 

Ten Silver Drops 
Run Out Groove Expanded Edition 
Limited and numbered

First domestic reissue of this album on vinyl in the U.S. since original release. Expanded to a 2LP set to include the “Allaire Sessions” tracks making their debut on vinyl. Three piece alternative rock band from Dallas consisting of Brandon Curtis on vocals, bass and keyboards, Benjamin Curtis on guitar and backing vocals and 
Josh Garza on drums. Best described as progressive rock with some Krautrock mixed in, the band’s first full length release, “Now Here is Nowhere,” was recorded at Stratosphere Sound in NY and released May 18, 2004 on Reprise Records. All Music Guide gave the album 4 out of 5 stars. Their second album, “Ten Silver Drops,” like their first, did not make an impact commercially but garnered many favorable reviews. Following the release, the band was interviewed by David Bowie on radio; purported to be a big fan. Benjamin left the band in March of 2007. They have toured with the Foo Fighters, Spiritualized, Oasis, Kings of Leon, Interpol and many others. Anyone interested in Pink Floyd, NEU, Ride, Spacemen 3, Mercury Rev, the Flaming Lips, U2, Super Furry Animals, Sparklehorse & Broken Social 
Scene should appreciate Secret Machine’s modern day Space Rock.Mastered for 
vinyl by Pete Weiss at Verdant Studios with lacquers cut by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl. 180g black vinyl was pressed at Record industry in the Netherlands. Gatefold tip-on jackets with silver foil embossing manufactured at Stoughton Printing Company. 

Track List
1 Alone, Jealous & Stoned 6:46
2 All At Once (It’s Not Important) 4:37
3 Lightning Blue Eyes 5:31
4 Daddy’s In the Doldrums 8:23
1 I Hate Pretending 5:15
2 Faded Lines 4:59
3 I Want To Know If It’s Still Possible 5:00
4 1,000 Seconds 5:15
1 Daddy's in the Doldrums (previously unreleased alternate version) 8:00
2 Another Minute Standing Still (non-LP track from “Lightning Blue Eyes” UK single) 5:19
3 Everything is Free (non-LP track from “All At Once (It’s Not Important)” UK single) 4:13
1 Solar Bloodlines (non-LP instrumental track from “Lightning Blue Eyes” UK single) 6:15
2 I Want To Know If It's Still Possible (previously unreleased alternate acoustic version) 4:55
3 Angel in Love With Her Own Wings (non-LP track from “All At Once (It’s Not Important)” UK single ) 9:37

New Sealed SUPER limited & Numbered 2 LP set from Run Out Groove

Share this Product

More from this collection