Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
MC5 - The Motor City Five - Lmt Ed 180g LP on colored vinyl

MC5 - The Motor City Five - Lmt Ed 180g LP on colored vinyl

$ 25.99 $ 27.98

MC5  |  Label: Run Out Groove #1  |  Format: LP   |  Genre: Rock |  Album Condition: New  |  Cover Condition: Sealed


The MC5, born out of the ashes of industrial Detroit, recorded only 3 full length albums
and lasted less than a decade but left an indelible stain on the world of Rock & Roll
both musically and culturally. Like their Detroit brothers The Stooges, they helped lay
the initial ground work for the punk movement with a simple, hard driving, high energy,
loud and gritty style of Rock that includes elements of garage rock, hard rock, blues and psychedelic rock.

This one time only Run Out Groove release is the first legitimate vinyl compilation of the band’s Elektra and Atlantic recordings and belongs on every Rock collector’s shelf, if not for the sonic music assault then for the audacious packaging alone. Each record comes in a single sleeve, silver foil, old-school tip-on Stoughton paper wrapped jacket.

Each LP is pressed on 180g, multi-color vinyl, is individually numbered and strictly
limited, based on pre orders. Also included is a 12x12 insert with photos and liner notes.

This record provides a killer ensemble of tracks from their halcyon days, including the original uncensored version of “Kick Out the Jams.”


Side A:

  1. I Can Only Give You Everything
  2. Looking At You
  3. Ramblin' Rose
  4. Kick Out the Jams (uncensored version)
  5. Come Together
  6. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)

Side B:

  1. High School
  2. The American Ruse
  3. Baby Won't Ya
  4. Shakin' Street
  5. Teenage Lust
  6. Sister Anne

Share this Product

More from this collection