Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
Mark Murphy - Jazz Singer - Import 2 LP set - Anthology the Muse Years

Mark Murphy - Jazz Singer - Import 2 LP set - Anthology the Muse Years

$ 28.99

Artist: Mark Musphy  |  Label: Soul Brother |  Format: 2xLP  |  Genre: Jazz | Vinyl condition: Mint | Jacket condition: Sealed

Mark Murphy
The Jazz Singer
Anthology: The Muse Years 1972-1991
Import 2 LP set

Superb Anthology featuring all the in demand tracks recorded by one of the all time great Jazz singers, Mark Murphy for the Muse label 1972-91. It Includes his fantastic vocal versions of the Jazz classics ‘Stolen Moments’, ‘On the Red Clay’ ‘Canteloupe Island’, ‘Effendi’, ‘Maiden Voyage and ‘Naima’. The Brazilian ‘Waters of March’, ‘Two Kites’ are great dancers as well, and there is his homage to the London Jazz Dance scene ‘Ding Walls’. Try ‘Looking for another Pure love’ and ‘I Don’t want to cry anymore’ for the more soulful side of Murphy, the bluesy ‘Come and Get Me’ and his amazing Jazz version of ‘Eleanor Rigby’. 

All 17 tracks are winners on this essential album.

  • Stolen Moments 
  • On The Red Clay 
  • Cantalope Island 
  • Sly 
  • Empty Faces 
  • Waters Of March 
  • Two Kites 
  • Bolero De Sata 
  • Looking For Another Pure Love 
  • Effendi 
  • Maiden Voyage 
  • Niama 
  • Bebop Lives (Boplicity ) 
  • Ding Walls 
  •  I Don’T Want To Cry Anymore 
  • Come And Get Me 
  • Eleanor Rigby 

SEALED 2 LP set - NEW copy on VINYL!

Share this Product

More from this collection