Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
David Ackles - Subway to the Country

David Ackles - Subway to the Country

$ 20.00

David Ackles   |  Label: Elektra 74060   |  Format: LP   |  Genre: Rock

Album Condition: Very Good Plus    Cover Condition: Very Good Plus

David Ackles "Subway To The Country" - Elektra Records (Red Label w/ White Print) EKS-74060. For his 1969 sophomore effort, Ackles and producer Russ Miller ditched the rock band, brought in top session musicians and classically-trained arranger Fred Myrow (a sometime collaborator with Jim Morrison), and made a record closer to Brecht and Weill than the Beatles. The sweep of Ackles’ lyrics is truly cinematic, ambitious AND successful. Features the studio ringers Lonnie Mack, Victor Feldman, Jim Gordon, Jim Horn, Larry Knechtel, Don Gallucci (Don & the Goodtimes), etc...

Subway to the Country Track Listings

  1. "Main Line Saloon"
  2. "That's No Reason to Cry"
  3. "Candy Man"
  4. "Out on the Road"
  5. "Cabin on the Mountain"
  6. "Woman River"
  7. "Inmates of the Institution"
  8. "Subway to the Country"

Comments from Orbit Records: Vinyl is Excellent, Very Clean. Sleeve is Excellent, small bit of green tape on bottom left corner.

Share this Product

More from this collection