Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
CAN "Tago Mago" 2 LP set

CAN "Tago Mago" 2 LP set

$ 25.99

2014 New / Sealed 2 Lp set on 180 gram vinyl in gate-fold and comes with download card!

1. Paperhouse
2. Mushroom
3. Oh Yeah
4. Halleluwah
5. Aumgn
6. Peking O.
7. Bring Me Coffee or Tea

Album Notes
Can: Damo Suzuki (vocals); Michael Karoli (guitar); Irmin Schmidt (keyboards); Holger Czukay (bass instrument); Jaki Liebezeit (drums).
The influence of these seminal '70s Krautrockers on the alternative music of the '80s and '90s has been quiet but enormous. Blending the ethics of acid rock with a more forward-looking penchant for subtle sonic experimentation and atmospherics, Can dismantle traditional song structures to pursue lengthy explorations of pulsing polyrhythms, floating, associative guitar lines, keyboards, tape loops, hard, sometimes danceable grooves, and enigmatic, often indecipherable singing.
TAGO MAGO is one in a triumvirate of essential Can albums (also including EGE BAMYASI and FUTURE DAYS). The least "ambient" of the three, TAGO MAGO retains much of the group's early hard-edged, guitar-based sound while still creating tapestries of rhythm, space, and texture. Shimmering pieces such as "Bring Me Coffee Or Tea" alternate with full-fledged journeys into electronica ("Aumgn"), while the nearly 20-minute psych-groove opus that is "Halleluhwah" serves as the album's centerpiece. This disc is a crucial addition to any "alternative" record collection

Share this Product