Orbit now has a physical store! 7155 W Grand in Chicago!
Cart 0
Pretenders - Relentless on limited PINK vinyl

Pretenders - Relentless on limited PINK vinyl

$ 24.99

Artist: Pretenders |  Label: Parlophone  |  Format: LP  |  Genre: Rock  | Album Condition: Mint | Cover Condition: Sealed

Parlophone - on limited PINK vinyl 

The Pretenders return with RELENTLESS, their fourteenth studio album, was released on September 15th 2023. Arriving with the impulsiveness and attitude that at once defines the band’s eternal spirit, RELENTLESS is a clearly defined snapshot of where The Pretenders are in 2023. RELENTLESS is the second consecutive Pretenders album to be written as a collaboration between Chrissie Hynde and the band’s resident guitar hero, James Walbourne. Especially sought after in his own right, having recorded with Dave Gahan, Jerry Lee Lewis, and The Rails amongst many more. Produced by David Wrench and recorded at Battery Studios in West London, the album’s 12 tracks feature what Chrissie describes as “The Pretenders Collective.” This extended band features James Walbourne (guitars), Kris Sonne (drums), Chris Hill (double bass), Dave Page (bass) and Carwyn Ellis (keyboards and guitars). RELENTLESS also features a long hoped-for collaboration with the esteemed composer Jonny Greenwood (Radiohead, The Smile), who provides the string arrangement and conducted the 12 Ensemble for the album’s beautiful closing track, "I Think About You Daily."

Losing My Sense of Taste 
A Love 
Domestic Silence 
The Copa 
The Promise of Love 
Merry WIdow
Let the Sun Come In 
Look Away 
Your House is On Fire 
Just Let It Go 
I Think About You Daily 

SEALED NEW LP on limited PINK vinyl 

Share this Product

More from this collection