Welcome to the new and improved Orbit Records!
Cart 0
Morphine - Yes - Expanded Version - 2 LP Limited Run Out Groove

Morphine - Yes - Expanded Version - 2 LP Limited Run Out Groove

$ 99.99

Artist: Morphine |  Label: Run Out Groove |  Format: 2xLP |  Genre: Rock |  Album Condition: New  |  Cover Condition: Sealed

a limited edition 2LP set
From Run Out Groove

*Yes Expanded Edition
*Yes Expanded Edition Cover Art

* New expanded 2LP edition includes previously unreleased 
outtakes and live tracks from the Yes sessions.

* Out of print on vinyl for nine years

* First time sourced from the original masters with lacquers 
cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio

* Pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands 
and comes in a deluxe gatefold tip-on Stoughton 
sleeve with additional artwork.

* Limited to 3500 copies worldwide


One of the most unique, original and unusual rock bands to burst onto the alternative scene in the 90s, Morphine was originally formed by vocalist/bassist Mark Sandman, saxophonist Dana Colley and drummer Jerome Deupree (later replaced by Billy Conway) in Cambridge, Mass in 1989. They expertly combined blues, jazz and rock elements into a very distinct style, anchored by Sandman’s deep, crooning, beat-style vocals. Rather than having an electric guitar as the focal point like most rock bands, the trio’s sound was built around Sandman’s two-string electric bass (often deployed with a slide) and Colley’s growling, baritone sax which was dubbed as “low-rock.” The band enjoyed critical acclaim but saw mixed results commercially. They did enjoy higher profile success overseas, especially in 
Belgium, Portugal France and Australia where they were featured on music television programming frequently and filled much larger venues. After five studio albums and extensive touring, Morphine disbanded after Mark tragically died of a heart attack performing on stage at the Giardini del Principe in Palestrina, Italy. “Yes” was the band’s third studio record originally released on Rykodisc in March of 1995. It was their first album to make the Billboard Top 200 where it peaked at #101, but did not sell as well abroad as their two previous records. Criminally out of print on wax for nine years, Run Out Groove is reissuing this classic from the 90s as a deluxe expanded 2LP edition that includes a 2nd disc of many previously unreleased outtakes, live tracks and rare B-sides making their debut on vinyl.

Track Listing:

Side A

1 Honey White
2 Scratch
3 Radar
4 Whisper
5 Yes
6 All Your Way

Side B

1 Super Sex
2 I Had My Chance
3 The Jury
4 Sharks
5 Free Love
6 Gone For Good

Side C

1 Pulled Over The Car (bonus track previously unavailable on vinyl)
2 Come Along (previously unreleased studio outtake)
3 Radar (previously unreleased extended studio outtake)
4 Birthday Cake (rare B-Side previously unavailable on vinyl)
5 Super Sex (previously unreleased alternate mix outtake)
6 Sundayafternoon (rare B-Side previously unavailable on vinyl)

Side D

1 Have A Lucky Day (previously unreleased live broadcast track)
2 Whisper (previously unreleased live broadcast track)
3 Thursday (previously unreleased live broadcast track)
4 Shame/Free Love (previously unreleased live broadcast track)


Share this Product

More from this collection